Mon 07 Sep 2020 18:03

We are pleased to announce that the 2019/20 Clubperson of the Year is Andy Dawbarn!  Andy has put in yet another year of dedicated work for NRUFC - a constant friendly presence at the club ensuring it is open and ready to go on many occasions.  He keeps a watchful eye over the pitches and is always happy to lend a hand.  He is also one of the dedicated group of travelling fans for the senior side. 

Honourable mentions must also go to Peter Boyle for his continued commitment to many of the club's teams - few people give so much of their time to our cause.

Also Liz McMunn who has made a real impact in the junior section - she recievednumerous votes and very much sounds like a future Club person of the Year!

There are also many others who would have been worthy recipients of the award and it just goes to show how blessed we are as a club to have so many dedicated volunteers helping us along. A big thank you to each and every one of you and we look forward to getting back to rugby in the very near future.

Clubperson of the Year - Andy Dawbarn

Players' Player of the Year - Freddie McKibbin

Coaches' Player of the Year - Matt Dyer

Young Player of the Year - Freddie McKibbin

Most Improved Back - Phil McBride

Thank You and Good Luck - Jamie Judd

news articles